Tequila is a distilled beverage made from the blue agave plant. 

There are three major classifications of 100% agave tequila: Blanco, Reposado, and Añejo. The flavors of each of these tequila types are largely affected by how they are distilled and how long they are aged in oak barrels.

Each flavor is uniquely suited for a different type of drinking, from mixing and making cocktails, to savoring and enjoying on their own. To revel in the full flavor and enjoyment of each tequila, we have put together a list on the differences between Blanco, Reposado and Añejo tequila and how to best savor each drinking experience.

Blanco -- or Silver, is tequila in its purest form not aged.
Reposado – Tequila aged between 2-12 months in oak barrels. 

Joven – A mixture of Blanco and Reposado tequilas.

Añejo – Tequilas aged between 1-3 years in oak barrels.

Extra Añejo is aged 3 years or more

293 products

293 products